Lodi United

Lodi United

Atheists, Secularists, Freethinkers, and Others United for the Separation of Church and State in Lodi, CA

Write to the City Council and Media

Even though they've already decided, we can still show the City Council that sectarian prayer is divisive, hurtful, and unacceptable at City Council meetings.

What to Say

If you need help figuring out what to say, read our Why? page for a few reasons. Of course, there are many more reasons why public prayer should be removed from City Council meetings, but this will get you started.

How to Say It

Please consider these guidelines when writing your letters:

  • Shorter letters are more likely to be read
  • A letter with proper spelling and grammar will carry more weight
  • Remind them that you are a Lodi citizen, graduate of a Lodi high school, customer of Lodi businesses, or a consumer of Lodi wine (but only if you are)
  • Kind, thought provoking words go further than insults and threats

Who to Contact

Lodi City Council

PO Box 3006
Lodi, CA 95241-1910

Mayor Larry D. Hansen
lhansen@lodi.gov

Phil Katzakian
pkatzakian@lodi.gov

Susan Hitchcock
hitchcock@lodi.gov

Bob Johnson
bjohnson@lodi.gov

Joann Mounce
jmounce@lodi.gov

Local Media

Lodi-News Sentinel
Richard Hanner, Editor
richardh@lodinews.com

Sacramento Bee
oped@sacbee.com
Email Form

Stockton Record
editor@recordnet.com